국민연금법 제3조(정의 등)
National Pension Act, Article 3 (Definitions, etc.)
① 이 법에서 사용하는 용어의 뜻은 다음과 같다. <개정 2011.6.7, 2015.1.28, 2016.5.29, 2023.3.28>
(1) The terms used in this Act are defined as follows:
1. "근로자"란 직업의 종류가 무엇이든 사업장에서 노무를 제공하고 그 대가로 임금을 받아 생활하는 자(법인의 이사와 그 밖의 임원을 포함한다)를 말한다. 다만, 대통령령으로 정하는 자는 제외한다.
1. The term "worker" means a person, regardless of the type of occupation, who provides labor at a workplace and lives on the wages received in return (including directors and other officers of a corporation): Provided, That persons prescribed by Presidential Decree are excluded;
2. "사용자(使用者)"란 해당 근로자가 소속되어 있는 사업장의 사업주를 말한다.
2. The term "employer" means the business owner of the workplace to which the relevant worker belongs;
3. "소득"이란 일정한 기간 근로를 제공하여 얻은 수입에서 대통령령으로 정하는 비과세소득을 제외한 금액 또는 사업 및 자산을 운영하여 얻는 수입에서 필요경비를 제외한 금액을 말한다.
3. The term "income" means the amount obtained by deducting non-taxable income prescribed by Presidential Decree from the earnings gained by providing labor for a certain period, or the amount obtained by deducting necessary expenses from the earnings gained by operating a business or assets;
4. "평균소득월액"이란 매년 사업장가입자 및 지역가입자 전원(全員)의 기준소득월액을 평균한 금액을 말한다.
4. The term "average monthly income" means the amount obtained each year by averaging the standard monthly income of all workplace-based insured persons and region-based insured persons;
5. "기준소득월액"이란 연금보험료와 급여를 산정하기 위하여 국민연금가입자(이하 "가입자"라 한다)의 소득월액을 기준으로 하여 정하는 금액을 말한다.
5. The term "standard monthly income" means the amount determined on the basis of the monthly income of a person insured under the national pension (hereinafter referred to as "insured person") in order to calculate pension contributions and benefits;
6. "사업장가입자"란 사업장에 고용된 근로자 및 사용자로서 제8조에 따라 국민연금에 가입된 자를 말한다.
6. The term "workplace-based insured person" means a worker employed at a workplace, or an employer, who is enrolled in the national pension under Article 8;
7. "지역가입자"란 사업장가입자가 아닌 자로서 제9조에 따라 국민연금에 가입된 자를 말한다.
7. The term "region-based insured person" means a person who is not a workplace-based insured person and who is enrolled in the national pension under Article 9;
8. "임의가입자"란 사업장가입자 및 지역가입자 외의 자로서 제10조에 따라 국민연금에 가입된 자를 말한다.
8. The term "voluntarily insured person" means a person, other than a workplace-based insured person or a region-based insured person, who is enrolled in the national pension under Article 10;
9. "임의계속가입자"란 국민연금 가입자 또는 가입자였던 자가 제13조제1항에 따라 가입자로 된 자를 말한다.
9. The term "voluntarily continued insured person" means a person who is or was an insured person under the national pension and who has become an insured person under Article 13 (1);
10. "연금보험료"란 국민연금사업에 필요한 비용으로서 사업장가입자의 경우에는 부담금 및 기여금의 합계액을, 지역가입자ㆍ임의가입자 및 임의계속가입자의 경우에는 본인이 내는 금액을 말한다.
10. The term "pension contributions" means the costs necessary for the national pension program, which are the sum of the employer contribution and the employee contribution in the case of a workplace-based insured person, and the amount paid by the person himself or herself in the case of a region-based insured person, a voluntarily insured person, or a voluntarily continued insured person;
11. "부담금"이란 사업장가입자의 사용자가 부담하는 금액을 말한다.
11. The term "employer contribution" means the amount borne by the employer of a workplace-based insured person;
12. "기여금"이란 사업장가입자가 부담하는 금액을 말한다.
12. The term "employee contribution" means the amount borne by a workplace-based insured person;
13. "사업장"이란 근로자를 사용하는 사업소 및 사무소를 말한다.
13. The term "workplace" means a place of business or an office that employs workers;
14. "수급권"이란 이 법에 따른 급여를 받을 권리를 말한다.
14. The term "entitlement" means the right to receive benefits under this Act;
15. "수급권자"란 수급권을 가진 자를 말한다.
15. The term "entitled person" means a person who holds an entitlement;
16. "수급자"란 이 법에 따른 급여를 받고 있는 자를 말한다.
16. The term "recipient" means a person who is receiving benefits under this Act;
17. "초진일"이란 장애의 주된 원인이 되는 질병이나 부상에 대하여 처음으로 의사의 진찰을 받은 날을 말한다. 이 경우 질병이나 부상의 초진일에 대한 구체적인 판단기준은 보건복지부장관이 정하여 고시한다.
17. The term "date of first examination" means the date on which a person was first examined by a doctor for the disease or injury that is the main cause of a disability. In such cases, the specific criteria for determining the date of first examination for a disease or injury shall be determined and publicly notified by the Minister of Health and Welfare;
18. "완치일"이란 장애의 주된 원인이 되는 질병이나 부상이 다음 각 목 중 어느 하나에 해당하는 날을 말한다. 이 경우 증상의 종류별 완치일에 대한 구체적인 판단기준은 보건복지부장관이 정하여 고시한다.
18. The term "date of complete cure" means the date on which the disease or injury that is the main cause of a disability falls under any of the following items. In such cases, the specific criteria for determining the date of complete cure by type of symptom shall be determined and publicly notified by the Minister of Health and Welfare:
가. 해당 질병이나 부상이 의학적으로 치유된 날
(a) The date on which the relevant disease or injury has been medically cured;
나. 더 이상 치료효과를 기대할 수 없는 경우로서 그 증상이 고정되었다고 인정되는 날
(b) Where no further effect of treatment can be expected, the date on which the symptoms are recognized as having become fixed;
다. 증상의 고정성은 인정되지 아니하나, 증상의 정도를 고려할 때 완치된 것으로 볼 수 있는 날
(c) The date on which, although the symptoms are not recognized as fixed, the person can be regarded as cured in light of the severity of the symptoms;
19. "가입대상기간"이란 18세부터 초진일 혹은 사망일까지의 기간으로서, 다음의 각 목에 해당하는 기간을 제외한 기간을 말한다. 다만, 18세 미만에 가입자가 된 경우에는 18세 미만인 기간 중 보험료 납부기간(초진일이나 사망일 이전에 제92조제1항제1호의2에 해당하는 기간에 대하여 같은 조에 따라 보험료를 추후 납부하였을 경우에는 그 추후 납부한 기간을 포함한다)을 가입대상기간에 포함하고, 초진일이나 사망일 이전에 나목과 다목에 해당되는 기간에 대하여 제92조에 따라 보험료를 추후 납부하였을 경우에는 그 추후 납부한 기간을 가입대상기간에 포함한다.
19. The term "period subject to coverage" means the period from the age of 18 to the date of first examination or the date of death, excluding the periods falling under the following items: Provided, That where a person became an insured person before the age of 18, the period of contribution payment during the period before the age of 18 (including, where contributions were subsequently paid under Article 92 for a period falling under Article 92 (1) 1-2 before the date of first examination or the date of death, the period for which they were subsequently paid) shall be included in the period subject to coverage, and where contributions were subsequently paid under Article 92 before the date of first examination or the date of death for a period falling under item (b) or (c), the period for which they were subsequently paid shall be included in the period subject to coverage:
가. 제6조 단서에 따라 가입 대상에서 제외되는 기간
(a) A period during which a person is excluded from coverage under the proviso of Article 6;
나. 18세 이상 27세 미만인 기간 중 제9조제3호에 따라 지역가입자에서 제외되는 기간
(b) A period, during the period from the age of 18 to under the age of 27, during which a person is excluded from being a region-based insured person under subparagraph 3 of Article 9;
다. 18세 이상 27세 미만인 기간 중 제91조제1항 각 호에 따라 연금보험료를 내지 아니한 기간(제91조제1항제2호의 경우는 27세 이상인 기간도 포함)
(c) A period, during the period from the age of 18 to under the age of 27, during which pension contributions were not paid under any subparagraph of Article 91 (1) (in the case of Article 91 (1) 2, this includes periods at the age of 27 or older).
② 이 법을 적용할 때 배우자, 남편 또는 아내에는 사실상의 혼인관계에 있는 자를 포함한다.
(2) In applying this Act, the terms spouse, husband, or wife include a person in a de facto marital relationship.
③ 수급권을 취득할 당시 가입자 또는 가입자였던 자의 태아가 출생하면 그 자녀는 가입자 또는 가입자였던 자에 의하여 생계를 유지하고 있던 자녀로 본다. <개정 2016.5.29>
(3) If an unborn child of an insured person or former insured person is born after the entitlement is acquired, that child shall be deemed to have been a child whose livelihood was supported by the insured person or former insured person.
④ 가입자의 종류에 따른 소득 범위, 평균소득월액의 산정 방법, 기준소득월액의 결정 방법 및 적용 기간 등은 대통령령으로 정한다. <신설 2015.1.28>
(4) The scope of income by type of insured person, the method of calculating the average monthly income, the method of determining the standard monthly income and its period of application, and other matters shall be prescribed by Presidential Decree.
영어는 이 사이트가 원문에서 옮긴 비공식 번역으로, 영어 공부를 돕기 위한 것입니다. 법적 효력은 한국어 원문에만 있습니다. 낱말 위 한글은 소리 나는 대로 적은 발음이며 굵은 글자가 강세입니다.
시행 2026.1.1 · 법률 · 보건복지부 소관